Home » eMeals » Roasted Veg Goodness

Roasted Veg Goodness

I tried kohlrabi for the first time last summer when I received it in my CSA box of veggies from Bass Farms. I sliced it up and tossed it with olive oil, salt & pepper and  ate it raw. I loved it! Kohlrabi is in season again so I wanted to try a recipe where it was cooked. I found on Pinterest someone wrote that it tasted like broccoli stems. The side for dinner tonight with our eMeal recipe was supposed to be roasted broccoli but after reading on Pinterest that kohlrabi tasted like broccoli stems, I had the bright idea to roast it WITH the broccoli! I sliced it up, tossed it with olive oil, salt & pepper and baked it at 400-degrees for 15 minutes. Delicious!

20130620_185210

Leave a Reply

