Home » My Stuff » Toddy!

Toddy!

toddy

I got a Toddy cold brew coffee maker for Christmas from my friend Peg. With iced coffee season finally here, I figured it was time to try it out! It’s very similar to how The Pioneer Woman makes her iced coffee but a little less messy…and without sweetened condensed milk. Coffee grounds steep in water for 12 hours in the top section. Then the concentrated coffee drips through a filter to the carafe below that can be stored in the fridge. I made my iced coffee this morning with half coffee solution and half milk (and a little splash of vanilla creamer). It was so good I sucked down 2 big glasses of caffeinated goodness in no time flat this morning! Thank goodness I made enough concentrate to make me about at least a week’s worth of iced coffees!

Leave a Reply

