Home »

Me & Mr. Food

I just learned that Mr. Food (Art Ginsburg) died today. I got to meet him in July of 1999. I was working at an NBC affiliate in Milwaukee that aired his show and he came to visit one day. I read in this article that he had published 52 cookbooks! I have one (which contains the best ever meatball recipe) and was lucky enough to have Mr. Food sign it when I met him and get my picture taken with him, too! My first brush with a cooking show celebrity!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

