Home »

Baker’s Helper

 

My friend, Jayne, was baking for a cookie exchange at work and asked if I wanted to join her. Or was it that she told me she was going to be baking and I invited myself over? Either way, I ended up in her kitchen afternoon helping her make peanut butter/toffee bars and Chex mix (mostly helping by tasting the Chex mix, though). I brought over ingredients to make Pistachio-Cranberry Biscotti for myself or gifts (if it lasts that long). I was short a few pistachios but lucky for me, Jayne’s husband had a little stash that I was able to “borrow” from! It was my first time baking biscotti and it turned out pretty good! Love the dried cranberries in it but may have to try one with chocolate next time.

photo from myrecipes.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One thought on “Baker’s Helper

  1. Delicious…I polished ours off Monday and have been thinking about them every morning since. Might have to whip up a batch this weekend. Thanks for sharing!!

Leave a Reply

