Home » Cooking Light » Steak Baguettes with Pesto Mayo

Steak Baguettes with Pesto Mayo

Cooking Light photo

To quote Mike after taking a bite of this sandwich, “Mmm. This is good” Really good!” It was. I used fresh instead of store-bought pesto made with basil from my garden and even used a yellow tomato that I had managed to grow, too! We also used romaine lettuce instead of arugula and kaiser rolls instead of a baguette. Once it’s not 100-degrees outside anymore, you should definitely try this one. Another favorite from Cooking Light which reminds me: I really need to send in my subscription renewal card.

One thought on “Steak Baguettes with Pesto Mayo

Leave a Reply

