Home »

Eggplant Parmesan

I made this last month when it was my turn to host a Cooking Club that I’m in (which reminds me, I still have to email the recipe to our recipe collector). I found the recipe in a cookbook I never thought I would have looked in: Bobby Flay’s Throwdown. It was the winning recipe, but NOT Bobby Flay’s! Being a fan of eggplant, I knew I’d like this dish. Mike, however, warned not to make too much so he wouldn’t be stuck eating leftovers for a week. With all the tomato sauce and melty mozzarella cheese, you would never guess there was eggplant underneath it all! It was a little labor intensive breading the slices of eggplant before piling them into a baking dish with the sauce and cheese, but well worth the work!

Leave a Reply

