Home » My Stuff » Peamutt Butter Biscuits

Peamutt Butter Biscuits

I recently started working 2 days/week at a quilt shop in North Liberty. The owner has a Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier that she brings to the store every day. Hank and I aren’t quite best friends yet. He tolerates my being there but he won’t let me get close enough to pet him yet. Being a huge fan of dogs, this is particularly hard for me to accept. That ends today, folks! I made these puppy-approved treats for him yesterday. If I can’t win over Hank with my sparkling personality I’ll have to do it with delicious goodies! 

Peamutt Butter Biscuits
2 T. corn oil
1/2 c. peanut butter
1 c. water
1 c. whole wheat flour
1 1/2 c. white flour

Preheat oven to 350-degrees. Combine oil, peanut butter and water in a mixing bowl. Mix until smooth and incorporated. Add flour, one cup at a time, then remove dough from bowl and knead until firm. Roll dough to 1/4″ thickness and cut into shapes with a cookie cutter (I used hearts for Valentine’s day and to show Hank how much I love him but you could also just cut the dough into squares with a pizza cutter). Place on ungreased cookie sheet and bake for 20 minutes. Makes 2 1/2 dozen – depending on size of treats.

2 thoughts on “Peamutt Butter Biscuits

Leave a Reply

