Home » My Stuff » Matzo Ball Soup

Matzo Ball Soup

In Milwaukee there was a restaurant/deli called Benji’s. They had the absolute best Matzo Ball soup. Ever. In the entire world. If you had a cold or didn’t feel good for whatever reason, their soup would cure you. Honest. And I’m not the only one who thinks this. Wait. I’m not the only one who KNOWS this. Anyway, Jewish delis are few and far between for us now in Iowa so I had to resort to making my own Matzo Ball soup. I found a chicken broth recipe somewhere and used the Matzo Ball recipe on the back of the Manischewitz (almost spelled it right without looking) Matzo Meal container. It turned out pretty good but nothing’s as good as the real thing. I do happen to know someone who may have a better place for Matzo Ball soup. If I ever get to try it, I’ll let you know my opinion. You know that, right?

Leave a Reply

