Home » My Stuff » Chocolate Chunk Dilemma

Chocolate Chunk Dilemma

Making a batch of chocolate chunk cookies yesterday afternoon, (and following the recipe on the back of the bag of Toll House chocolate chunks) I came upon a rather big dilemma. There was NO WAY the entire bag of chocolate chunks was going into the dough. I know it’s crazy, but I like my cookies to be held together by cookie instead of chocolate. If I didn’t, I would just eat a Hersey’s chocolate bar with almonds and save myself a lot of time. So now…what do I do with the remaining chocolate chunks? I have the same amount of chocolate chips from a previous cookie batch. Not enough for a whole batch but too many to just eat. Or is it?

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Chunk Dilemma

  1. I, too, seem to always have a small amount of leftover chips and throw them in brownie mixes! I always have at least 1 box of brownies on hand…Whenever we have impromptu gatherings with friends I can always whip up a batch of brownies, throw in those leftover chips and people LOVE them!

Leave a Reply

