Home » Taste of Home » Crunchy Apple Salad

Crunchy Apple Salad

photo by Taste of Home

It’s apple season and that means I’m on the search for as many new apple-containing recipes as I can find! A follower of Taste of Home magazine on Twitter, this recipe was posted last week. They boasted it was a healthy and delicious apple dish. With an upcoming “shared lunch” at work, I knew I would have the perfect audience to test it out on! Everyone said they really liked it (whether they meant it or not, I’ll never know) but I thought it was pretty good, too! Each 3/4 cup servings contains 109 calories which isn’t too bad for a dessert, don’t you agree? Crunchy, creamy, sweet and tart all in the same dish…I’ll definitely make it again!

One thought on “Crunchy Apple Salad

Leave a Reply

