Home » Sam the Cooking Guy » Book 2: Awesome Recipes & Kitchen Shortcuts » p. 67: Blue Cheese & Bacon-Stuffed Dates

p. 67: Blue Cheese & Bacon-Stuffed Dates

A big thanks goes to my sister for cooking these for me. It was a recipe I wasn’t looking forward to eating but after her review, I might change my mind!

I made the bacon-wrapped blue cheese-stuffed dates tonight. Not a great one to photograph but they were certainly yummy. To quote Bob Banner, “These are surprisingly good! These are really good!” He put one in his mouth a little skeptical of the concoction, but then his eyes went wide with delight as the bacony, cheesy flavor filled his mouth. Then he ate another one.

~Andrea Taylor, Guest Food-Blogger

One thought on “p. 67: Blue Cheese & Bacon-Stuffed Dates

  1. My guest food-blogger debut! How exciting!

    If you do decide to make them, watch the cooking time. I think the recipe called for 15 minutes but I had to take them out after only 7.

Leave a Reply

