Home » Sam the Cooking Guy » Book 2: Awesome Recipes & Kitchen Shortcuts » p. 120: Chicken & Pesto-Stuffed Biscuits

p. 120: Chicken & Pesto-Stuffed Biscuits


These are supposedly like a homemade “Hot Pocket.” Mine? Not so much. Instead of putting the filling of cooked chicken, prepared pesto sauce & goat cheese on one side of the biscuit and folding it over, I thought I would place the filling in the center of the biscuit and put another one on top of it. I really tried to seal the edges as best I could. You can see by the photo above that I didn’t succeed. Because of all the biscuit-ness, they were a little dry. Mike slathered his with butter and gobbled it right up. He’s out mowing the lawn right now. I have a cardiac-arrest team standing by.

2 thoughts on “p. 120: Chicken & Pesto-Stuffed Biscuits

  1. They probably would have still split open if you folded it turn-over style like the recipe said. They look like cute little biscuit sandwiches. Maybe eat the leftovers open-faced to reduce some of the biscuit-ness.
    Sounds like this is the first negative review since you started this. Not a bad record for the cooking guy.

  2. These sound – and look! – amazing! I don’t care if you didn’t the lil’ buggers sealed together, I would totally scarf these bad boys down. I’m with Mike on that one. Arteries be damned. And what’s wrong with biscuit-ness, CB? You make it sound like it’s a bad thing. I mean, really, what’s some saturated fat and carbs between friends??!

Leave a Reply

