Home » Sam the Cooking Guy » Book 2: Awesome Recipes & Kitchen Shortcuts » p. 241: Peach & Raspberry Cobbler

p. 241: Peach & Raspberry Cobbler

I made this dessert as post-parade fare last night. My second dessert cooked from this book.  Forgot to get ice cream or whipped cream. That didn’t stop me from eating 2 servings, though!

Recipe:
2  16-oz cans peaches in heavy syrup (I never said this was lo-cal)
1  10-oz. bag frozen raspberries
1  box yellow cake mix
1  stick butter, melted

Preheat oven to 350. Pour peaches with their syrup, into the bottom of a 9 x 13-inch pan. Scatter the reaspberries on top of peaches. Dump the cake mix into a bowl and pour the melted butter over the top. Stir this together the best you can and blob it on top of the fruit. Bake for 40 minutes or until the cake is cooked and lightly browned in spots.

One thought on “p. 241: Peach & Raspberry Cobbler

  1. I can’t believe I didn’t get any!! I’m going to have to whip this up sometime and try it…I heard it was delicious!

Leave a Reply

