Home » Sam the Cooking Guy » Book 2: Awesome Recipes & Kitchen Shortcuts » p. 125: The Best Chicken/Egg Salad

p. 125: The Best Chicken/Egg Salad


Okay. Here’s another two-fer. In order to make this recipe, I had to hard-boil 6 eggs. Sam’s instructions for this are on p. 76 of this book. They’re pretty much the same as the trusty Good Housekeeping cookbook I stole from my mom when I moved into my first apartment. Audrey even helped me with this recipe by peeling the eggs. After that she lost interest and left me alone. The ingredients for this are: hard boiled eggs, celery, mayo, shredded cooked chicken, and curry powder. I used leftover chicken from an Adobo Chicken recipe for this. I think the flavor from it went nicely with the curry flavor. Mike at 2 sandwiches for lunch today. I guess he likes it.

Leave a Reply

