p. 115: Antipasto Sandwich

Kind of like a muffuletta because of the olive tapenade…Couldn’t find the ready-made stuff in the store so I used this recipe to make my own and realized I was silly to think I needed to buy it pre-made. Both of us really liked this sandwich. Audrey ate most of the salami off of mine, and Mike answered with an enthusiastic “yes” when I asked if I should make one for him to take for lunch tomorrow!

Ingredients: crusty Italian rolls, olive tapenade, salami, mozzarella cheese slices, jarred marinated artichoke hearts (roughly chopped), fresh basil leaves.

Leave a Reply

